skip to content

Les Cornell Award

The Les Cornell Award was presented to the Club in 1983 by Club Patron Les Cornell (1982-84) to provide recognition of achievement in the framework of the regular club meeting. It is based on a point system awarded based on winning the voted awards at regular meetings. Points are awarded as follows:

  • Best Speaker (Buddha) 5 points
  • Best Evaluator (Tiki) 4 points
  • Best Table Topic (Bull) 3 points
  • Best Other Assignment (Penguin) 3 points

Where there are multiple winners, e.g. 2 best speakers at a regular meeting, both earn full points. The Vice President Membership tabulates results.

Past Winners

2015    Ruth Rinot
2014    Not awarded
2013    Sheena Garg
2012    Sheena Garg
2011    Stef Balon
2010    Michael Caloudis
2009    Kaaren Lathem
2008    Steve Howard
2007    Not awarded
2006    Steve Howard
2005    Steve Howard
2004    Allan Mealing
2003    Allan Mealing
2002    Steve Howard
2001    Steve Howard
2000    Steve Howard
1999    Sue de Brett
1998    Ruth Rinot
1997    Ruth Rinot
1996    Steve Howard
1995    Gina Collins
1994    Ruth Rinot
1993    Ross Clennett
1992    Steve Howard
1991    Steve Howard
1990    Steve Howard
1989    Don Tornaros
1988    Ruth Rinot
1987    Warwick Giblin
1998    Ruth Rinot
1986    David Hire
1985    Margaret Standaloft
1984    Ruth Rinot
1983    Norma Parker



Coded with validXHTML, CSS and tested for WCAG Priority 2 Conformance.

Powered by Website Baker, design by gavjof